The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,202,057 members ⚫ 1,365,868 ebooks

New to

Learn more

The It Girl

The It Girl by Katy Birchall
Not for sale in
your country
US$ 5.49
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

'Fans of Geek Girl will love this!' - Top of the Pops

A hilariously funny and deliciously romantic 'clean teen' book for teens. Perfect for fans of Geek Girl and Girl Online.

Everybody wants to be a famous It Girl. Don't they?

Anna Huntley's aims in life:

1) To recreate famous film scenes with Dog (per Labrador) such as the lift from The Lion King during that Circle of Life song.

2) To not accidentally set Deputy Queen Bee, Josie Graham's, hair on fire. Again.

3) To keep first and only school friends by not doing anything in usual manner of socially inept dork and outcast.

4) To work out whether 1) and 2) constitute being socially inept - or outcastish.

5) To hide in the cupboard FOR LIFE after her dad gets engaged to one of the most famous actresses EVER, the paparazzi move in and everyone in school (The World) is on the brink of discovering why no one wants to be friends with Anna . . .

A fantastic, laugh-out-loud read for girls aged 12+ who love Louise Rennsion and Zoella.

 Katy Birchall is the exciting debut author of The It Girl. She also works as the Deputy Features Editor at Country Life. Katy won the 2011 24/7 Theatre Festival Award for Most Promising New Writer. Her pet Labradors are the loves of her life and she is mildly obsessed with Marvel comics, Jane Austen and World War II spy biographies. She currently lives in Brixton with her (apparently) much cooler and funnier housemate.

Egmont UK Ltd; May 2015
352 pages; ISBN 9781780317007
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The It Girl
Author: Katy Birchall

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...