The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,385,058 members ⚫ 1,459,539 ebooks

New to

Learn more

The Quartet by Joseph J. Ellis | Summary & Analysis

Orchestrating the Second American Revolution, 1783-1789

The Quartet by Joseph J. Ellis | Summary & Analysis by Instaread
Buy this eBook
US$ 2.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

The Quartet by Joseph J. Ellis | Summary & Analysis


The Quartet is an historical account of the debates and events leading up to, during, and immediately following the creation of the Constitution of the United States of America. The quartet is four politicians that played an integral role in the creation, shaping, and implementation of the Constitution and early federal government in the US. These include George Washington, James Madison, Alexander Hamilton, and John Jay.

Each man had some involvement in the American Revolution, which lent credence to the worthiness of their cause and ability to establish a national government. Washington served as the head of the Continental Army. Hamilton served as Washington’s aide de camp and later served as commander of his own troops. Madison was a commissioned colonel of the Orange County militia from Virginia and served on the Continental Congress. Jay also served on the Continental Congress and negotiated the terms of the Treaty of Paris that ended the American Revolutionary War…

Inside this Instaread Summary & Analysis of The Quartet

• Summary of book

• Introduction to the Important People in the book

• Analysis of the Themes and Author’s Style

Instaread; July 2015
45 pages; ISBN 9781943427543
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Quartet by Joseph J. Ellis | Summary & Analysis
Author: Instaread
Subject categories