The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,385,058 members ⚫ 1,459,539 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Katie McGinty Wants a Pet

Katie McGinty Wants a Pet by Jenna Harrington
Not available
US$ 10.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
Katie McGinty really wants a pet. But she doesn’t want an ordinary pet; hamsters, cats, and dogs are just…YUCK! What she wants more than anything else in the world is a … zebra! A zebra who slurps spaghetti, sleeps in her bunk bed and bathes in the local swimming pool. And she’s determined to get one!• Perfect for fans of CHARLIE AND LOLA and EMILY BROWN, this funny picture book will resonate with any child who has ever wanted a pet - and any parent who has ever been nagged for one! With joyful illustrations from Finn Simpson and a hilarious twist at the end, this is the ideal book for animal-mad children!• Reviews• "[Katie McGinty is] everything a picture book should be: lively, colourful, funny, imaginative, and leaving you with lots to talk about. ... Katie is a feisty character and I really loved that... This book has brilliant illustrations, with little hints of comic genius, like the knickers on the washing line, or the stack of themed books Katie is reading. The colours pop and really sell the story... It was a pleasure to read." - The Bookbag• "The wonderful illustrations from Finn Simpson are full of humour and detail and superbly executed. Just as you think it's all settled, there is a hilarious twist at the end." - Parents in Touch• "A light and good-natured introduction to following one's dreams, however crazy." - Kirkus Reviews• "Finn Simpson provides the quirky, characterful illustrations for an enchanting picture book that is brimming with stripy humour and animal antics, and has a delightful twist in its playful tail." - Lancashire Evening Post• "Katie wants a very different kind of pet (bet you can guess from the cover!). Although she may end up with slightly more than she bargained for - the writing style is fun and quirky - and captures a small child wonderfully." - Summer Reading List, Minerva Reads• "a delightful story...beautifully illustrated and the fun story will resonate with all pet-weary parents." - Made for Mums --This text refers to the Hardcover edition.
Little Tiger Press; Read online
Title: Katie McGinty Wants a Pet
Author: Jenna Harrington; Finn Simpson
 
More Children's
ISBNs
1848691505
9781848691407
9781848691506

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...