The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,385,058 members ⚫ 1,459,539 ebooks

New to

Learn more

Leaven of Malice

Leaven of Malice by Robertson Davies
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available
Winner of the Stephen Leacock Medal for Humour, Leaven of Malice is the second novel in Robertson Davies’ much-loved Salterton Trilogy. Available as an eBook for the first time.

The following announcement appeared in the Salterton Evening Bellman: “Professor and Mrs. Walter Vambrace are pleased to announce the engagement of their daughter, Pearl Veronica, to Solomon Bridgetower, Esq., son of . . .”
Although the malice that prompted this false engagement notice was aimed at three people only–Solly Bridgetower, Pearl Vambrace, and Gloster Ridley, the anxiety-ridden local newspaper editor–before the leaven of malice had ceased to work it had changed permanently, for good or ill, the lives of many citizens of Salterton.
This is the second novel in The Salterton Trilogy (which also includes Tempest-Tost and A Mixture of Frailties).
McClelland & Stewart; August 2015
282 pages; ISBN 9780771027901
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Leaven of Malice
Author: Robertson Davies
Subject categories

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...