The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,293,432 members ⚫ 1,430,845 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Black Widow

Black Widow by Isadora Bryan
Buy this eBook
US$ 1.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned…

Someone is killing and mutilating young men in Amsterdam – the murders are brutal, sexual, and ritualized. For detective Joyce Pino, after a succession of failures, this is the perfect case to get her back on track.

But as it becomes clear the murderer is a middle-aged woman, the case shifts uncomfortably close to home. Some of the victims are associates, and a criminal profiler and external agencies are beginning to point the finger at Joyce herself. Added to this, she has a new rookie partner who’s far too handsome and clever for his own good.

Detective Pino needs to keep a grip on the investigation long enough to find the killer.

Black Widow is a taut and chilling new crime novel, perfect for fans of Henning Mankell and Jo Nesbo.

HarperCollins Publishers; April 2015
320 pages; ISBN 9781474032810
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Black Widow
Author: Isadora Bryan