The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,293,432 members ⚫ 1,430,845 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Game Of Scones: a feel-good summer romance for 2018!

Game Of Scones: a feel-good summer romance for 2018! by Samantha Tonge
Buy this eBook
US$ 3.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

‘This was the ultimate summer read and I enjoyed every page and every word. A little slice of paradise.’ - Jenny in Neverland

A story of icing and flour… and how love doesn’t always go to plan!

Growing up, Pippa Pattinson’s summers were spent in the idyllic Greek island fishing village of Taxos. There she spent many long hazy days determinedly ignoring thoughts of the life her parents had mapped out for her (a dreary-but-secure accounting job and obligatory sensible husband!) Instead she daydreamed of running her own tea shop – serving the perfect scones – with mocha-eyed childhood friend Niklaus by her side…

Arriving back in Taxos for the first time in years, with suave boyfriend Henrik, Pippa barely recognises the tired little town – but is relieved to catch glimpses of the quaint, charming village she’s always loved. Together Niklaus and Pippa put together a proposal to save Taxos from tourist-tastic ruin, and at the heart of their plan is Pippa’s dream project: The Tastiest Little Tea Shop in Taxos. It’s time for Pippa to leave her London life behind and dust off her scone recipe that’s guaranteed to win over both locals and visitors. And amidst the rolling pins and raisins, it seems romance is blossoming where she’s least expecting it…

Loved Game of Scones then don’t miss Breakfast Under a Cornish Sun – out soon!

This sizzling summer read is perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk and Debbie Johnson

What reviewers are saying about Game of Scones

‘The perfect book to kick start your summer reading… A gloriously fun read which does not disappoint.’ – Book Addict Shaun

‘a great escapist read that is still well written and character lead.’ – The Price is Usually Right

‘an enjoyable light read with a good story and characters. The baking element of the story is also an enjoyable aspect… An enjoyable read for summer.’ – Chick Lit Central

I loved Game of Scones… and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a HEA steeped in friendship, tradition, location, and yummy desserts.’ – Harlequin Junkie

HarperCollins Publishers; April 2015
384 pages; ISBN 9781474034029
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Game Of Scones: a feel-good summer romance for 2018!
Author: Samantha Tonge
 
ISBNs
9780263922455
9781474034029