The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,293,432 members ⚫ 1,430,845 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Blood Is Thicker Than Water (DCI Warren Jones)

Blood Is Thicker Than Water (DCI Warren Jones) by Paul Gitsham
Buy this eBook
US$ 2.11
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

It all seems straightforward. There’s been a tragic accident: the old man fell asleep in his chair, woke up in the dark, fell and hit his head on the mantelpiece. But the Crime Scene Manager isn’t happy. There are just too many details that aren’t quite right and Charles Michaelson’s accident becomes a suspicious death.

And, as DCI Warren Jones investigates, he and his team discover that all is not as it appears to be in the dead man’s caring family when his son-in-law disappears. Then they uncover some dark secrets in Michaelson’s past and a motive for murder.

Fans of Peter Robinson and Peter James will love Blood is Thicker Than Water, the third novel in Paul Gitsham's DCI Warren Jones series.

More DCI Warren Jones books by Paul Gitsham:

The Last Straw
No Smoke Without Fire
Silent as the Grave

Praise for Paul Gitsham:

"A wonderfully classy crime novel. Fluent writing style, great pace to the action. What's not to like? I'll be reading number 2 as quickly as I can download it. Highly recommended. Crime Writing at its very best" - Kate Rhodes, author of Crossbones Yard and the Alice Quentin series

HarperCollins Publishers; April 2015
96 pages; ISBN 9781474034159
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Blood Is Thicker Than Water (DCI Warren Jones)
Author: Paul Gitsham