The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,385,058 members ⚫ 1,459,539 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Map of Time and The Turn of the Screw

The Map of Time and The Turn of the Screw by Félix J. Palma
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

An epic, ambitious and page-turning mystery that will appeal to fans of The Shadow of the Wind, Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell and The Time Traveller’s Wife

London, 1896. Andrew Harrington is young, wealthy and heartbroken. His lover Marie Kelly was murdered by Jack the Ripper and he longs to turn back the clock and save her.

Meanwhile, Claire Haggerty rails against the position of women in Victorian society. Forever being matched with men her family consider suitable, she yearns for a time when she can be free to love whom she choses.

But hidden in the attic of popular author – and noted scientific speculator – H.G. Wells is a machine that will change everything.

As their quests converge, it becomes clear that time is the problem – to escape it, to change it, might offer them the hope they need…

HarperCollins Publishers; July 2011
528 pages; ISBN 9780007344154
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Map of Time and The Turn of the Screw
Author: Félix J. Palma; Henry James
 
ISBNs
9780007344123
9780007344154

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...