The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,282,490 members ⚫ 1,426,382 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Gypsy Wedding Dreams: Ten dresses. Ten Dreams. All the secrets revealed.

Gypsy Wedding Dreams: Ten dresses. Ten Dreams. All the secrets revealed. by Thelma Madine
Buy this eBook
US$ 2.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

Thelma Madine, star of Channel 4’s Big Fat Gypsy Weddings and fairy godmother of Gypsy weddings, reveals the drama, secrets and surprises involved in ten gypsy weddings.

Through the tales of ten elaborate Gypsy wedding dresses Thelma offers a new window onto the remarkable world of ten brides and their extravagant weddings. For Thelma’s young brides, a wedding dress is more than just a pretty white gown; for some it is a symbol of their fairytale-like hopes and dreams for the future, for others a mark of a long-standing friendship with a non-traveller they have welcomed into their community, and for a small group a sad reminder of day they know will never come.

With each chapter based around the secrets and incredible truths hidden behind a different dress, Thelma’s second book is packed full of fascinating new stories. More drama, more dresses, more gypsies.

By turns laugh-out-loud funny and achingly sad, and brimming with hilarious anecdotes and larger-than-life characters, Thelma’s book will amaze, amuse and entertain.

Beautifully designed, and fully-illustrated throughout, it is crammed with glossy new photos, revealing never-before-seen dresses adorned with thousands of Swarovski crystals and hundreds of LED lights – an ideal gift for fans of Channel 4’s Big Fat Gypsy Weddings, My Big Fat Gypsy Valentine and Thelma’s Gypsy Girls.

HarperCollins Publishers; February 2013
256 pages; ISBN 9780007457007
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Gypsy Wedding Dreams: Ten dresses. Ten Dreams. All the secrets revealed.
Author: Thelma Madine
 
ISBNs
9780007456987
9780007457007