The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,385,058 members ⚫ 1,459,539 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Iris and Ruby: A gripping, exotic historical novel

Iris and Ruby: A gripping, exotic historical novel by Rosie Thomas
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

A gripping, exotic and epic tale for fans of Dinah Jeffries and Victoria Hislop

The unexpected arrival of her willful teenage granddaughter, Ruby, brings life and disorder to 82-year-old Iris Black’s old house in Cairo. Ruby, driven away from England by her fraught relationship with her own mother, is seeking refuge with the grandmother she hasn’t seen for years.

An unlikely bond develops as Ruby helps Iris document her fading memories of the glittering, cosmopolitan Cairo of World War Two, and of her one true love – the enigmatic Captain Xan Molyneux – whom she lost to the ravages of war.

This lost love shaped Iris’s past – and will affect Ruby’s future in ways they could not have imagined…

HarperCollins Publishers; November 2011
400 pages; ISBN 9780007460106
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Iris and Ruby: A gripping, exotic historical novel
Author: Rosie Thomas
 
ISBNs
9780007173549
9780007460106

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...