The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,385,058 members ⚫ 1,459,539 ebooks

New to

Learn more

Life in the West (The Squire Quartet, Book 1)

Life in the West (The Squire Quartet, Book 1) by Brian Aldiss
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

The first volume in the acclaimed Squire Quartet., available for the first time on ebook.

Thomas C. Squire, popular presenter of television documentaries, one time secret agent, a hedonist whose worldly success and self-confidence overshadow the lives of his family and friends, faces a mid-life crisis which undermines the stability of his ancient house. This brilliant and sometimes violent novel moves from England to Sicily, Singapore and Jugoslavia.

Brian says: ‘A complex and argumentative drama built about the axes of Thomas Squire’s attendance at an imaginary contemporary ARTS symposium in Sicily, his extramarital and marital relationships, and his past as a secret agent in Jugoslavia, a land caught between East and West. Includes several humorous portraits of national types.’

First published in 1980 and unavailable for some time.

HarperCollins Publishers; May 2012
326 pages; ISBN 9780007461134
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Life in the West (The Squire Quartet, Book 1)
Author: Brian Aldiss

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...