The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,293,432 members ⚫ 1,430,845 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Coffin’s Dark Number

Coffin’s Dark Number by Gwendoline Butler
Buy this eBook
US$ 1.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

Three little girls are reported missing in the same district of South London and Superintendent John Coffin suspects there could be more. A gripping crime novel from one of the most universally praised English mystery writers, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Dorothy Sayers.

Three little girls have been reported missing recently in the same district of South London and Superintendent John Coffin believes there might be others.

The area has more than its fair share of cranks, and Tony Young’s club of UFO watchers is no exception. But Tony’s concerns start to grow as more children disappear, always at a time when members of the club are out investigating a sighting.

While Coffin probes the backgrounds of the victims, trying to establish a pattern, Tony takes matters into his own hands and does some detecting of his own…

HarperCollins Publishers; June 2014
368 pages; ISBN 9780007544653
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Coffin’s Dark Number
Author: Gwendoline Butler
 
ISBNs
9780007544653