The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,385,058 members ⚫ 1,459,539 ebooks

New to

Learn more

Book One of Five

Book One of Five by David Hughes
Buy this eBook
US$ 7.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
David Hughes presents five intriguing short stories in which scheming and plotting are uniting themes. In 'Dragon Lady' a young boy is unwittingly used as a drugs mule by his manipulative grandmother; 'Jail Break' tells how a group of convicts were able to wrong-foot the British security services and carry out a ferocious terrorist attack in the heart of London; and in 'Miss Susan & Sian' a teenage girl turns person smuggler when she transports a Chinese boy back to England from Hong Kong. Coach travel may never have the same attraction after reading 'Murder on the 501 Coach'; and the final story, 'Cromwell the Return', explores how a modern-day military takeover might be what Britain needs before the corruption can be stopped and common sense once again prevails.
Andrews UK; August 2015
142 pages; ISBN 9780722345252
Read online, or download in secure EPUB or secure PDF format
Title: Book One of Five
Author: David Hughes
Subject categories