The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,391,687 members ⚫ 1,493,850 ebooks

New to

Learn more

The Terrorists (The Martin Beck series, Book 10)

The Terrorists (The Martin Beck series, Book 10) by Maj Sjowall
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

The final classic installment in the excellent Martin Beck detective series from the 1960s – the novels that have inspired all Scandinavian crime fiction.

Widely recognised as the greatest masterpieces of crime fiction ever written, these are the original detective stories that pioneered the detective genre.

Written in the 1960s, they are the work of Maj Sjowall and Per Wahloo – a husband and wife team from Sweden. The ten novels follow the fortunes of the detective Martin Beck, whose enigmatic, taciturn character has inspired countless other policemen in crime fiction. The novels can be read separately, but do follow a chronological order, so the reader can become familiar with the characters and develop a loyalty to the series. Each book will have a new introduction in order to help bring these books to a new audience.

HarperCollins Publishers; April 2009
288 pages; ISBN 9780007323418
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Terrorists (The Martin Beck series, Book 10)
Author: Maj Sjowall; Per Wahloo; Dennis Lehane

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...