The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,293,432 members ⚫ 1,430,845 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Brightest Day, The Darkest Night

The Brightest Day, The Darkest Night by Brendan Graham
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Rich and epic Historical Fiction set against the backdrop of the Great Famine and the Irish Diaspora. Perfect for fans of Winston Graham and Ken Follett.

Set against the backdrop of the New World, this powerful novel follows the story of Ellen O’Malley. Torn from Ireland during the Great Famine, Ellen’s odyssey has taken her from the harsh landscape of Australia to the killing fields of the American Civil War and poignantly explores forgiveness, longing and the changing role of women set free by war.

Together with her natural daughter Mary and adopted daughter Louisa, Ellen helps tend the wounds of the soldiers who have fallen in battle. Surrounded by death and destruction, she little realizes that her estranged son, Patrick, and Lavelle, the husband she desperately seeks, are on opposing sides of the terrible conflict.

Meanwhile, Lavelle and Ellen's former lover, Stephen Joyce, likewise seek her out – and each other – with tragic repercussions. Ellen’s story is a tale of great loves, impossible choices and the triumph of the human spirit against all odds.

HarperCollins Publishers; February 2016
544 pages; ISBN 9780007387687
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Brightest Day, The Darkest Night
Author: Brendan Graham
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780006513971
9780007387687

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...