Detective Carson Ryder Thriller Series Books 7-9: Buried Alive, Her Last Scream, The Killing Game


Subject categories
  • 9780007535187

Three thrillers featuring Detective Carson Ryder.

BURIED ALIVE: Carson's vacation in the Kentucky mountains is interrupted by a series of grisly murders. Carson's psychopath brother Jeremy appears, claiming innocence in the series of symbol-laden deaths. But Jeremy has never been a fan of the truth.

HER LAST SCREAM: Abused women are entering a secret ‘underground railroad’ to escape tormentors. But a killer is loose in the anonymous system. Carson and Harry send an undercover agent into the maze as bait. The concept quickly gets complicated, and the undercover cop adds a few complications of her own.

THE KILLING GAME: A psychopathic killer is playing a deadly game with the Mobile Police Department, Alabama. Carson Ryder has never seen a killing spree like it: nothing connects the victims, the murder weapon is always different, and the horrific scenes are devoid of evidence. Carson is caught up in a sadistic game of life and death, and there can only be one victor…

  • HarperCollins Publishers; November 2013
  • ISBN 9780007535187
  • Read online, or download in secure EPUB format
  • Title: Detective Carson Ryder Thriller Series Books 7-9: Buried Alive, Her Last Scream, The Killing Game
  • Author: J. A. Kerley
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
Subject categories
  • 9780007535187

In The Press

Praise for the Carson Ryder series:

'Superb stuff' Independent on Sunday

'Kerley will truly scare the pants off his readers. This one's another winner from a writer moving towards the top of the thriller heap' Publishers Weekly

'Kerley, who writes like a house fire, has a boundless and truly ghastly imagination that'll keep you awake long after you turn the last page' Kirkus Reviews

'A fascinating and frightening take on the genre' Independent on Sunday

'A chilling journey into a pitch-black mind' Michael Marshall, author of The Straw Men trilogy

'A sturdy hero with a clearcut mission and a setting that holds possibilities for fresh adventure. Kerley writes in a thrusting style that pushes the action from crime scene to autopsy table' New York Times Book Review

'Superb… fantastic' Sunday Express

About The Author

J.A. Kerley spent years as an advertising agency writer and producer before his wife demanded he quit work and write a novel, which he thought a fine idea. The result was The Hundredth Man, the first in the Carson Ryder series. An avid angler, canoeist and hiker, Kerley has traveled extensively throughout the South, especially coastal regions such as Mobile, Alabama, the setting for many of his novels, and the Florida Keys. He has a cabin in the Kentucky mountains, which appeared as a setting in Buried Alive. He lives in Newport, Kentucky, where he enjoys sitting on the levee and watching the barges rumble up and down the Ohio River.

Subject categories
  • 9780007535187