The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,293,432 members ⚫ 1,430,845 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Coffin in Fashion

Coffin in Fashion by Gwendoline Butler
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

A corpse in his new house leads detective John Coffin on the trail of a murderer… A dark, gripping crime novel from one of the most appraised English mystery writers, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie.

The body of an adolescent boy is found by workmen under the floor of detective John Coffin’s house – and though it's not his case, Coffin keeps up with an investigation that comes to centre on his own neighbours.

Attracted to Rose Hilaire, the sergeant learns that her son was a friend of the murder victim and of other missing boys. Rose's troubles multiply as she fights to protect her son and her dress factory, hard-won after years of poverty. The business is threatened not only by scandal but by Rose's designer, Gaby Glass, who schemes to take off with her creations.

HarperCollins Publishers; June 2014
224 pages; ISBN 9780007545469
Download in secure EPUB
Title: Coffin in Fashion
Author: Gwendoline Butler
 
ISBNs
9780006178187
9780007545469

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...