The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,293,432 members ⚫ 1,430,845 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Lost Love of a Soldier: A timeless Historical romance for fans of War and Peace

The Lost Love of a Soldier: A timeless Historical romance for fans of War and Peace by Jane Lark
Buy this eBook
US$ 2.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

‘Fans of War and Peace will relish this poignant novel of love and loss’ – Nicola Cornick

Naïve and innocent, Lady Ellen Pembroke falls for a dashing young army officer. Captain Paul Harding has such an easy, enchanting smile and his blue eyes glow; vibrancy and warmth emanating from him. She is in love.

In turn, the Captain finds his attention captured by the beautiful young daughter of the Duke of Pembroke at a house party in the summer. Finding Ellen is like finding treasure on the battle field. His sanity clings to her – something beautiful to remind him that not all in the world is ugly.

Ellen is someone to fight for and someone to survive for when he is inevitably called to arms in the battle of Waterloo…

HarperCollins Publishers; July 2014
268 pages; ISBN 9780007594658
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Lost Love of a Soldier: A timeless Historical romance for fans of War and Peace
Author: Jane Lark
 
ISBNs
9780007594658