The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,293,432 members ⚫ 1,430,845 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Liverpool Gems

Twin sisters chase their dreams?

Liverpool Gems by Anne Baker
Buy this eBook
US$ 0.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

While in pursuit of independence and love, a young woman finds her family needs her more than ever.

Liverpool Gems is a dramatic and warm-hearted Liverpool saga from Anne Baker, which is sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn and Lyn Andrews.

It is 1935 and as Carrie Courtney watches her twin sister, Connie, marry the man of her dreams, Carrie longs to find a love of her own. Having lost their mother at an early age, the girls were brought up by their maiden aunts and, with Connie leaving home, Carrie is desperate to spread her wings.

Using her skills as a bookkeeper, Carrie gets an exciting new job but her stunning beauty soon attracts the wrong kind of attention. And romance is the last thing on her mind when her beloved father finds himself caught up in an illegal jewellery business that threatens to destroy them all...

What readers are saying about Liverpool Gems:

'Quite a page turner like most of Anne's books, she keeps the reader gripped from the first page, excellent writing'

'Anne Baker never fails to please her fans, loved this and highly recommend'

Headline; February 2016
ISBN 9781472225337
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Liverpool Gems
Author: Anne Baker
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9781472225337