The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,385,058 members ⚫ 1,459,539 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Death By Water (Oslo Crime Files 2)

An atmospheric, intense thriller you won't forget

Death By Water (Oslo Crime Files 2) by Torkil Damhaug
Buy this eBook
US$ 1.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

The second novel in the Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet of thrillers for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo.

Psychologist Mailin Bjerke is due to appear on the notorious TV show Taboo, tackling its most sensational subject yet. But she never arrives at the studio.

As the police struggle to find any sign of Mailin, her sister Liss, living on the edge in Amsterdam, takes matters into her own hands. Flying home to Olso, she discovers a complex backdrop of friends and enemies, where no one can be relied upon to tell the truth. Her battle is made harder by the fractured memories of a childhood where Mailin was always her protector, and by the secrets she must keep hidden.

And she has no idea that Mailin's disappearance is somehow connected to a chance meeting more than a decade before...


Praise for international bestseller Torkil Damhaug:

'Delivered with maximum psychological intensity' Barry Forshaw, Independent

'Nothing is as it seems in this sleek and cunning thriller' Evening Standard

Headline; November 2015
ISBN 9781472206886
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Death By Water (Oslo Crime Files 2)
Author: Torkil Damhaug; Robert Ferguson
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9781472206886