The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,293,432 members ⚫ 1,430,845 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Evie

A young woman?s search for love and adventure

Evie by Lynda Page
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Only by unravelling the cloud of secrets that surrounds her, can a young woman hope for happiness.

Lynda Page's Evie is a thrilling family saga of secrets and bitter rivalries. Perfect for fans of Elaine Everest and Daisy Styles.

Evie Grayson has always had a flair for fashion, so when she is promoted to the General Office at Dawson's hosiery factory in Leicester, she rises to the challenge. But then Evie stumbles upon sinister goings-on in the accounts department and, to her surprise and confusion, she realises her spiteful sister Florrie could be involved...

Despite her career success, romance has always eluded Evie, and it is not until she meets Edward Bradshaw that she falls deeply in love. But why are their families so opposed to the union? And what is Evie's mother trying to conceal about the past?

What readers are saying about Evie:

'Brilliant story. Lynda Page never fails'

'Superb story from Lynda yet again - five stars'

Headline; March 2016
ISBN 9780755382101
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Evie
Author: Lynda Page
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780747239949
9780755382101

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...