The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,293,432 members ⚫ 1,430,845 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Wish Upon a Star

Wish Upon a Star by Olivia Goldsmith
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

From the bestselling author of THE FIRST WIVES CLUB comes a sparkling romantic comedy. Perfect for fans of Candace Bushnell.

For Claire, a secretary from Staten Island who takes the ferry each morning into Manhattan, it’s spent working 9 to 5 at a law firm, reading romantic novels, desperately wishing that her life could be as full of excitement as the heroines featured. That is until she is offered her the chance of a trip to London – all expenses paid.

When Claire sets foot on British soil she falls head over heels in love – with a country. Life in NYC is forgotten as she rents a room and sets out to make a whole new life as an American in London. But she reckons without the obstructive efforts of a very strait laced Englishman…

HarperCollins Publishers; April 2011
512 pages; ISBN 9780007404995
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Wish Upon a Star
Author: Olivia Goldsmith
 
ISBNs
9780007133383
9780007404995

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...