The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,293,432 members ⚫ 1,430,845 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Soul Murder

Soul Murder by Daniel Blake
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

An exciting thriller, introducing Francesco Patrese, FBI expert on religious crime, for fans of Richard Montanari and ‘Messiah’.

When Pittsburgh homicide detective, Franco Patrese, and his partner Mark Beradino are called to a domestic dispute at the lawless Homewood estate events quickly spiral out of control. With two dead, Patrese believes he's got his killer - but things aren’t always as simple as they seem.

On the other side of town, the charred body of Michael Redwine, a renowned brain surgeon, is found in one of the city's most luxurious apartment blocks. Then Father Kohler, a Catholic bishop, is set alight in the confessional at his Cathedral. But they are just the first in a series of increasingly shocking murders.

Patrese's investigation uncovers high-class prostitution, medical scams and religious obsession, but what Patrese doesn't realise is how close to the case he really is - and how it will take a terrible betrayal to uncover the truth.

HarperCollins Publishers; June 2010
560 pages; ISBN 9780007347889
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Soul Murder
Author: Daniel Blake
 

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...