The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,410,490 members ⚫ 1,532,108 ebooks

New to

Learn more

Cop Killer (The Martin Beck series, Book 9)

Cop Killer (The Martin Beck series, Book 9) by Maj Sjowall
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

The thrilling ninth classic installment in the Martin Beck detective series from the 1960s – the novels that have inspired all Scandinavian crime fiction.

Widely recognised as the greatest masterpieces of crime fiction ever written, these are the original detective stories that pioneered the detective genre.

Written in the 1960s, they are the work of Maj Sjowall and Per Wahloo – a husband and wife team from Sweden. The ten novels follow the fortunes of the detective Martin Beck, whose enigmatic, taciturn character has inspired countless other policemen in crime fiction. The novels can be read separately, but do follow a chronological order, so the reader can become familiar with the characters and develop a loyalty to the series. Each book will have a new introduction in order to help bring these books to a new audience.

HarperCollins Publishers; April 2009
288 pages; ISBN 9780007323425
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Cop Killer (The Martin Beck series, Book 9)
Author: Maj Sjowall; Per Wahloo; Lars Kepler
More Fiction

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...