The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,385,058 members ⚫ 1,459,539 ebooks

New to

Learn more

The Lion Rampant (The Kingdom Series)

The Lion Rampant (The Kingdom Series) by Robert Low
Buy this eBook
US$ 5.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

The third book in Robert Low’s stunning new trilogy about the making of Scotland.

It is 1314. Robert the Bruce has reigned for eight hard years, driving out his English enemies with fire and sword. Lives have been shredded by war – wives, daughters and lovers slain or imprisoned. His men have lost almost everything.

But three great fortresses in the Kingdom remain under English rule: Roxburgh, Stirling and Edinburgh. Bruce must capture each stronghold after another to come face-to-face with Edward II, the English King humiliated by defeat and determined to put down his Scottish enemy once and for all. And the last great battle for the Scottish throne will be decided on a bloody field called Bannockburn.

HarperCollins Publishers; April 2013
464 pages; ISBN 9780007337958
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Lion Rampant (The Kingdom Series)
Author: Robert Low
Subject categories