That Gallagher Girl

by

Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781847561015
  • 9780007431083

Times are hard in the village of Lissamore on Ireland's West Coast. So it's lucky that free-spirited Cat Gallagher knows a thing or two about breaking and entering.

Times are hard in the village of Lissamore on Ireland's West Coast. So it's lucky that free-spirited Cat Gallagher knows a thing or two about breaking and entering. When her beloved houseboat burns down she finds herself eyeing up the abandoned Villa which seems to suit her purposes admirably. But when a mystery buyer turns up, Cat is in a quandary. She needs money, a roof over her head and for the first time in her life Cat needs a helping hand…
Rio Kinsella is also in a predicament. She is in possession of a secret that has the potential to transform not only her own life, but the lives of those dearest to her. Before long, Rio finds herself lost in a labyrinth of lies, deceit and good intentions gone wrong. Can the two women find a way through their problems?
That Gallagher Girl takes us back to the wonderful world of Lissamore with another heart-warming tale filled with a wonderful cast of characters.
Full of tears and laughter it is the perfect read for fans of Cathy Kelly and Maeve Binchy.

  • HarperCollins Publishers; March 2011
  • ISBN 9780007431083
  • Read online, or download in secure EPUB format
  • Title: That Gallagher Girl
  • Author: Kate Thompson
  • Imprint: Avon
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781847561015
  • 9780007431083

In The Press

'To know Cat Gallagher is to love her. A wonderful book.’ Marian KeyesPraise for Kate Thompson:

‘Sublimely addictive’
MARIAN KEYES

‘Warm, witty, sexy and compulsively readable’
CATHY KELLY

‘A warm and witty read’
CLOSER

‘Irresistible’
DEIRDRE PURCELL

‘Kate Thompson has come up trumps with this rollercoaster of a story. There are twists and turns even the most avid reader won't spot. Make sure you put some time aside, because once you start reading The Kinsella Sisters you won't want to put it down.’
RTE GUIDE

PRAISE FOR THE O’HARA AFFAIR:

‘A lovely country yarn.’ Irish Sunday Independent

‘An inspiring read, would recommend to anyone looking for a good laugh and a good cry all rolled into one.’ Closer Magazine

‘A charming novel which is both refreshing and entertaining.’ Ulster Tatler

‘A good read.’ Irish Independent

‘A refreshing read; it is modern, irreverent at times and witty.’ Work and Life

About The Author

Kate Thompson is an award-winning former actress who is the author of a dozen internationally bestselling novels. Her fourth novel – The Blue Hour – was shortlisted for the Parker award in 2003. Kate has also had a novel – Hard to Choos – published as Pixie Pirelli. She is happily married with one daughter, and she divides her time between Dublin and the West of Ireland, where she swims off some of the most beautiful beaches in the world.

Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781847561015
  • 9780007431083