The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to

Learn more

The Second H. G. Wells Omnibus

The Second H. G. Wells Omnibus by H. G. Wells
Buy this eBook
US$ 5.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

Here are three of the greatest science fiction novels ever written: The Time Machine, The First Men in the Moon, and When the Sleeper Wakes. "Wells possessed a prolific imagination which remained based in biological and historical possibility … and his best works are exemplary of what sf should aspire to." The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction. In this giant omnibus you will read Wells' epic vision of the future from the present to the far distant future where even the sun has died and the earth is a frigid, barren ball of ice – The Time Machine. You'll also visit an era when "haves" and "have-nots" have split in two races, one parasitic one cannibalistic. Then, fly to the moon with Cavorite, that fabulous antigravity metal, and see our civilization through alien eyes – in First Men in the Moon. Finally, fall asleep and wake up the richest and most powerful person in the future – because you have slept hundreds of years – in When the Sleeper Wakes. All three novels by the father of modern science fiction, H. G. Wells, in one ebook –– for one low price. All three books complete and unabridged – over 1500 pages in hardcover.

Renaissance E Books; January 2004
530 pages; ISBN 9781588732644
Read online, or download in secure PDF format
Title: The Second H. G. Wells Omnibus
Author: H. G. Wells
Subject categories