The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,267,188 members ⚫ 1,417,821 ebooks

New to

Learn more

The Darkness And Dawn Omnibus

The Complete Trilogy

The Darkness And Dawn Omnibus by George Allan England
Buy this eBook
US$ 5.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
All three volumes of the "Darkness and Dawn" Trilogy, pioneering science fiction writer George Allan England's masterwork, in one inexpensive ebook. In The Last New Yorkers, secretary, Beatrice Kendrick, and her boss, a young engineer named Allan Stern, awaken from a form of suspended animation on the upper floor of a ruined Manhattan skyscraper, thousands of years in the future when civilization has been destroyed. Changes in the earth's features as well as monstrously mutated "humans" make it clear they have little hope of survival. The closeness created by their mutual interdependency inevitably kindles romance between Allan and Beatrice.

Beyond the Great Oblivion, Allan and Beatrice discover the nature of the catastrophe that has destroyed civilization: a "bottomless" chasm where a huge portion of the Earth has been torn away to become a second moon. Alan and Beatrice earn the loyalty of the People of this Abyss and lead them from the chasm to New York. In Book Three, The Afterglow, Allan and Beatrice, with the People of the Abyss, prepare to recolonize the Earth's surface. But first, they must defeat the devolved, cannibalistic survivors who populate Earth's cities. Analog calls Darkness and Dawn "a classic trilogy," while historian/critic Sam Moskowitz terms it "a masterpiece."

Renaissance E Books; January 2004
521 pages; ISBN 9781588732965
Read online, or download in secure PDF format
Title: The Darkness And Dawn Omnibus
Author: George Allan England
Subject categories