The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to

Learn more

The Graustark Trilogy

Graustark, Beverly of Graustark; Prince of Graustark

The Graustark Trilogy by George Barr Mccutcheon
Buy this eBook
US$ 5.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
Royalty! Murder! Trials! Weddings! Imaginary Kingdoms! They're all in this classic trilogy of romance and adventure. In Graustark, it's 1900, and Grenfell Lorry is the indolent son of wealthy American parents. On a train in New England Lorry meets a mysterious young woman, Miss Guggenslocker, and finds himself irresistibly attracted. Soon he is following her across the ocean to Graustark, a small, remote mid-European kingdom threatened from within and without by power-hungry schemers who will stop at nothing to become its next rulers. Here, he discovers Miss Guggenslocker is actually the princess of Graustark, and the object of many of these schemes.

When the two meet again, they both fall in love. Unfortunately, impoverished Graustark owes money to a nearby country it can not repay, and the princess must marry its prince in order to repay the debt. Otherwise, Graustark will lose half its land and its people will become serfs under their cruel new rulers. Surrounded by spies, the news of Grenfell Lorry's love for the princess becomes known and he is challenged to duels, framed for murder and banished from the kingdom. Fortunately, Lorry does not know the meaning of fear, was a fencing champion in college, and is willing to dare anything for love. Beverly of Graustark and The Prince of Graustark carry the story to the next generations with the same thrills, action and passionate romance. If you hunger for excitement and thrills you will find it in the journey into the land of the Graustark.

Renaissance E Books; January 2004
562 pages; ISBN 9781588734709
Read online, or download in secure PDF format
Title: The Graustark Trilogy
Author: George Barr Mccutcheon
Subject categories