The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to

Learn more

Remnants Of The Second Age

Remnants Of The Second Age by Rob Wilkinson
Buy this eBook
US$ 5.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
The first age was the Age of Arrival, at the end of which the Spirits were banished from the world and the First Gods vanished.

The second age was the Age of Growth, and the rise of the New Gods. They are ten, and their names are:

Thaal, the summer sun, Bringer of Light and Life; Nedereth, the moon, Wrath of the gods; Sendras, the winter sun; Ladaq, the dark of night; Sarid, the mountains; Vathnar, the storms of thunder and lightning; Galen-Forg, Howling Chaos of cyclonic destruction; Dereliath, the seas and rivers; Donath of Law and Justice; and Feldereth, the Healer.

But this age, too, ended in war: a war between the gods of the new faiths and their peoples; and the New Gods, too, left the world, though their Temples remained.

Yet I, older than the New Gods, remained while my Temples fell.

Now a third age begins and it will be an Age of Kings. But it, too, will pass, ending once more in war.

And the fourth age will be an Age of Peace, where all will be united, though in harmony or extinction, I cannot foresee.

Double Dragon Publishing; September 2004
359 pages; ISBN 9781554041749
Read online, or download in secure PDF format
Title: Remnants Of The Second Age
Author: Rob Wilkinson
Subject categories