The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,410,490 members ⚫ 1,532,108 ebooks

New to

Learn more

Preach the Word

Essays on Expository Preaching: In Honor of R. Kent Hughes

by Leland Ryken(ed.) ; Todd Wilson(ed.) ; David Jackman(contrib.) ; D. A. Carson(contrib.) ; Paul R. House(contrib.) ; Wayne Grudem(contrib.) ; John MacArthur(contrib.) ; Bruce Winter(contrib.) ; J. I. Packer(contrib.) ; Duane Litfin(contrib.) ; Wallace Benn(contrib.) ; Phillip D. Jensen(contrib.) ; Philip Graham Ryken(contrib.) ; Peter Jensen(contrib.) ; Jon M. Dennis(contrib.) ; David R. Helm(contrib.) ; Randall Gruendyke(contrib.)
Preach the Word by Leland Ryken
Buy this eBook
US$ 25.00
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

For more than forty years, pastor R. Kent Hughes has shared the gospel with thousands of people and raised the standard of expository preaching in North America and beyond.

To celebrate his legacy and pay tribute to his years of ministry, fifteen of Hughes's friends and colleagues from across the globe, including J. I. Packer, Wayne Grudem, John MacArthur, Peter Jensen, and D. A. Carson, examine what it means to be an expository preacher. Among the contributors are professors, a university chaplain, a college president, and urban church planters—living testimonies to Hughes's wide influence.

These contributors address an array of themes for the ministry-minded, such as interpretive principles and practices, biblical and historical paradigms, expository preaching's contemporary aims and challenges, and the priority of training-all in the expectation that this one man's passion to preach the Word faithfully will enhance the understanding and practice of expository preaching in churches and seminaries around the world. This book will also inspire and prepare you to make the pulpit the prow of your ministry and influence the generations to come.

Crossway; November 2007
304 pages; ISBN 9781433520686
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Preach the Word
Author: Leland Ryken; Todd Wilson; David Jackman; D. A. Carson; Paul R. House; Wayne Grudem; John MacArthur; Bruce Winter; J. I. Packer; Duane Litfin; Wallace Benn; Phillip D. Jensen; Philip Graham Ryken; Peter Jensen; Jon M. Dennis; David R. Helm; Randall Gruendyke