The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,325,200 members ⚫ 1,431,678 ebooks

New to

Learn more

Where Nothing Sleeps Volume Two

The Complete Short Stories and Other Related Works

Where Nothing Sleeps Volume Two by Denton Welch
Buy this eBook
US$ 17.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
The second volume of Denton Welch’s complete collected short works

English novelist Denton Welch originally trained as a visual artist, and a painterly perspicacity and talent for human observation are evident in his writing. His close attention to detail renders even the most seemingly mundane trivialities memorable and important. Though he died at the young age of thirty-three, Welch was quite prolific, doing most of his writing while bedridden after a bicycling accident that left him seriously injured. He produced three novels, over seventy-five short stories, and a journal that ran over two hundred fifty thousand words long.
This volume includes “Man in a Garden,” a brief prose piece that recounts the sketching of a friend in a garden, and the poignant “Memories of a Vanished Period,” which takes place at a wedding. Also included is a selection of stories that depart somewhat from Welch’s standard autobiographical style, venturing into the territory of fiction.
Open Road Media; February 2016
382 pages; ISBN 9781504002936
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Where Nothing Sleeps Volume Two
Author: Denton Welch
Subject categories