The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,226,104 members ⚫ 1,419,518 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Last Dance in Havana

Escape to Cuba with the perfect holiday read!

Last Dance in Havana by Rosanna Ley
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

From the #1 Kindle Bestseller comes an exotic tale of love, family and friendship

'The perfect holiday companion' - Heat

'The ultimate feel-good read' - Candis

'Sun-soaked escapism' - Best

**********

Cuba, 1958

Elisa is only sixteen years old when she meets Duardo and she knows he's the love of her life from the moment they first dance the rumba together in downtown Havana. But Duardo is a rebel, determined to fight in Castro's army, and Elisa is forced to leave behind her homeland and rebuild her life in distant England. But how can she stop longing for the warmth of Havana, when the music of the rumba still calls to her?

England, 2012

Grace has a troubled relationship with her father, whom she blames for her beloved mother's untimely death. And this year more than ever she could do with a shoulder to cry on - Grace's career is in flux, she isn't sure she wants the baby her husband is so desperate to have and, worst of all, she's begun to develop feelings for their best friend Theo. Theo is a Cuban born magician but even he can't make Grace's problems disappear. Is the passion Grace feels for Theo enough to risk her family's happiness?

********

SEE WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT ROSANNA LEY:

'An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end' - Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter

'Loved it from start to finish. A brilliant holiday read' - Amazon reviewer

'Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming' - Candis

'On so many levels a fantastic read' - Amazon reviewer

'A fascinating story with engaging themes' - Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of The Tea Planter's Wife

'Warm, enthralling, one of my favourite authors' - Amazon reviewer

Quercus; May 2016
ISBN 9781784292065
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Last Dance in Havana
Author: Rosanna Ley
 
ISBNs
9781784292065
9781784292072

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...