The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,416,707 members ⚫ 1,552,143 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

A Home for Maddy

A Family Feud. A Forbidden Love

A Home for Maddy by Elizabeth Gill
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy comes the third book in the popular Black Family trilogy. Perfect for fans of Catherine King, Katie Flynn and Dilly Court.

Maddy Grant is a country girl, living high up on the fells above the small town of Sweet Wells, where her family has lived for hundreds of years. But when her father dies, Maddy learns the land has been sold to businessman Jonas Ward, who evicts Maddy and her mother from the house. As they scrape to make ends meet, Maddy finds herself slowly falling in love with Jonas' handsome nephew, who is also the local solicitor's son. But can she ever truly be with him, knowing how his uncle has treated Maddy's family?

Note: this book was previously published under the title Sweet Wells.

Quercus Publishing; April 2016
ISBN 9781784292539
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: A Home for Maddy
Author: Elizabeth Gill
 
More Fiction
Subject categories
ISBNs
9781784292539

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...