The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,226,104 members ⚫ 1,419,518 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Thirteenth Man

The Thirteenth Man by J.L. Doty
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

From the author of The Treasons Cycle, The Gods Within, and The Dead Among Us series comes a stand-alone science fiction novel for fans of David Weber, B.V. Larson, Lois McMaster Bujold, and more!

When Commander Charlie Cass, the bastard son of the Duke de Maris, returns from five years in a squalid Syndonese POW camp, he finds that little has changed in the Realm. As always, the King and the nine Dukes are conspiring against each other, but now some of them are plotting with Charlie’s old enemy—and as interstellar war looms, they certainly don’t need Charlie Cass messing up their delicate plans. Unfortunately for them, that’s what he’s best at.

Which means he’ll likely face the headsman’s axe.

Spanning the galaxy, The Thirteenth Man blends the best traditions of space opera and military sci-fi into a non-stop adventure that’s as much Patrick O’Brien as it is John Scalzi.

HarperCollins; August 2016
496 pages; ISBN 9780062562081
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Thirteenth Man
Author: J.L. Doty
 

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...