The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,226,104 members ⚫ 1,419,518 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Fire Child (free sampler)

The Fire Child (free sampler) by S. K. Tremayne
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

The chilling new psychological thriller by S. K. Tremayne, author of the Sunday Times bestseller, THE ICE TWINS. Perfect for fans of Daphne Du Maurier.

When Rachel marries dark, handsome David, everything seems to fall into place. Swept from single life in London to the beautiful Carnhallow House in Cornwall, she gains wealth, love, and an affectionate stepson, Jamie.

But then Jamie’s behaviour changes, and Rachel’s perfect life begins to unravel. He makes disturbing predictions, claiming to be haunted by the spectre of his late mother – David’s previous wife. Is this Jamie’s way of punishing Rachel, or is he far more traumatized than she thought?

As Rachel starts digging into the past, she begins to grow suspicious of her husband. Why is he so reluctant to discuss Jamie’s outbursts? And what exactly happened to cause his ex-wife’s untimely death, less than two years ago? As summer slips away and December looms, Rachel begins to fear there might be truth in Jamie’s words:

‘You will be dead by Christmas.’

HarperCollins Publishers; March 2016
20 pages; ISBN 9780008166854
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Fire Child (free sampler)
Author: S. K. Tremayne
 
More Fiction
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780008166854

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...