The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,231,541 members ⚫ 1,403,841 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Flower Garden

The Flower Garden by Margaret Pemberton
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

To tell a patient they are about to die is never the easiest of tasks. When the patient is thirty-five, a woman and exceptionally beautiful, the task is even harder.

In the winter of 1934 Nancy Leigh Cameron learns that she has only one more year to live. She is famous, sought-after, and living a life of deep inner loneliness. Her husband, Senator Jack Cameron, is cold and self-seeking. He needs Nancy because she can help him to become President. Her father, Chips O’Shaughnessy, ebullient Irish mayor of Boston, loves Nancy, but also needs her socially desirable marriage to last so that he can further his own career.

When Nancy learns that she is to die she decides that she will live her last year for herself. Leaving New York for the exclusive hotel of Sanfords on the flower-filled island of Madeira, she embarks on the love affair of a lifetime. She has no idea that Ramon Sanford, the man she loves, is her father’s bitterest enemy, and that their passion will unlock dark family secrets and tragedies that have lain buried for more than a generation.

Set in the 1930s The Flower Garden is a grand love story in the tradition of Brief Encounter and An Affair to Remember.

Pan Macmillan UK; February 2016
432 pages; ISBN 9781743545096
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Flower Garden
Author: Margaret Pemberton
 
More Fiction
Subject categories
ISBNs
9781743545096

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...