The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,410,490 members ⚫ 1,532,108 ebooks

New to

Learn more

Journey of a Lifetime

Journey of a Lifetime by Gillian Tindall
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available
Journey of a Lifetime was Gillian Tindall’s first collection of short stories since The China Egg, which was published in 1982. Eight stories relate to travel and/or foreign lands, while the ninth is about a foreigner in England. The title story, ostensibly very much of the real world, gradually reveals a darker and odder side, as does In A Past Life, originally read on Radio 4. All twelve stories of the collection, while they vary greatly in mood and treatment, explore in one way or another the subject of identity and memory – with wit, high intelligence and the confidence of a writer whose first book of short stories, Dances With Death, met with universal acclaim on its publication in 1973.
Pan Macmillan UK; February 2016
168 pages; ISBN 9781743547007
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Journey of a Lifetime
Author: Gillian Tindall
More Fiction
Subject categories

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...