The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,410,490 members ⚫ 1,532,108 ebooks

New to

Learn more

Bruckner’s Eighth Symphony

A Listener-Guided Analysis

Bruckner’s Eighth Symphony by David B. Greene
Buy this eBook
US$ 159.59
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
The book develops four strategies for doing listener-guided analysis. Each strategy is used to describe one of the movements in Bruckner’s Eighth. Each analysis has two goals: to clarify the mechanics of a particular strategy for carrying out listener-guided analysis, and to demonstrate that new kinds of insights can be gained when the strategy opens a way to describe Bruckner’s music by describing its hearers’ relations to it.
The Edwin Mellen Press; January 2015
184 pages; ISBN 9780779907984
Read online, or download in secure PDF format
Title: Bruckner’s Eighth Symphony
Author: David B. Greene; Jonathan C. Kramer
Subject categories