The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,410,490 members ⚫ 1,532,108 ebooks

New to

Learn more

The Duke de Richleau Series Starter

The Duke de Richleau Series Starter by Dennis Wheatley
Buy this eBook
US$ 9.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
The first three thrilling adventures in the Duke de Richleau series.

In The Prisoner in the Mask we meet our eponymous hero, the Duke de Richleau. Why would a French aristocrat renounce his country and live in exile? The answer lies in the Paris of the 1890s; a world of superficial glamour but, under the surface, deep social and political strife.

Set in 1906, Vendetta in Spain is rife with rebellion and danger. Anarchism permeates every country in Europe, and not a night passes without groups of fanatics meeting in cellars to plot against the representatives of law and order. A rich novel packed with true history, subtle intrigue, sudden violence, terrorism, blackmail and suspense, alongside the bitter-sweet romance between gallant young de Richleau and the beautiful Condesa Gulia.

In The Second Seal the Duke de Richleau has an intriguing meeting with a beautiful woman – an incident that will lead to a series of desperate adventures with a Serbian, a secret, and a terrorist society. The capers culminate in the Battle of the Marne – the operation that shattered Germany's chance of victory.
Bloomsbury Publishing; June 2016
1279 pages; ISBN 9781448216550
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Duke de Richleau Series Starter
Author: Dennis Wheatley
More Fiction
Subject categories