Roar

by

Roar
US$0.99
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 1925266427
  • 9781925266429
A short story for fans of Jodi Picoult and Anita Shreve.

Step into the fragile domestic world of Roar and discover the unforgettable voice of Nicole Trope, bestselling author of The Secrets in Silence, Three Hours Late and The Boy Under the Table.

The baby sleeps peacefully, filled with milk and contentment. The man on the bed breathes his way into the darkness, filled with rage.

Was there ever really a choice?

From the queen of searing family drama and suspense comes a short story about the fierce bonds between mother and child, the things we sacrifice to protect the ones we love and the desperate choices we make when there's nowhere left to run.

'Powerful and thought provoking writing with a telling edge of reality.' Women's Weekly on Nicole Trope The Secrets in Silence, AWW Pick of the Month

  • Allen & Unwin; November 2014
  • ISBN 9781925266429
  • Available for download in secure EPUB format
  • Title: Roar
  • Author: Nicole Trope
  • Imprint: Allen & Unwin
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 1925266427
  • 9781925266429
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 1925266427
  • 9781925266429