The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Roar

Roar by Nicole Trope
Not for sale in
your country
US$ 0.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
A short story for fans of Jodi Picoult and Anita Shreve.

Step into the fragile domestic world of Roar and discover the unforgettable voice of Nicole Trope, bestselling author of The Secrets in Silence, Three Hours Late and The Boy Under the Table.

The baby sleeps peacefully, filled with milk and contentment. The man on the bed breathes his way into the darkness, filled with rage.

Was there ever really a choice?

From the queen of searing family drama and suspense comes a short story about the fierce bonds between mother and child, the things we sacrifice to protect the ones we love and the desperate choices we make when there's nowhere left to run.

'Powerful and thought provoking writing with a telling edge of reality.' Women's Weekly on Nicole Trope The Secrets in Silence, AWW Pick of the Month

Allen & Unwin; November 2014
21 pages; ISBN 9781925266429
Download in secure EPUB
Title: Roar
Author: Nicole Trope
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
1925266427
9781925266429

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...