The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Dragon's Price (A Transference Novel)

The Dragon's Price (A Transference Novel) by Bethany Wiggins
Buy this eBook
US$ 10.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
Fans of Julie Kagawa’s Talon and Renee Ahdieh’s The Wrath and the Dawn will devour this action-packed fantasy adventure about a girl who chooses to surrender herself to a deadly dragon rather than marry an enemy prince.
 
When two warring kingdoms unified against a deadly dragon laying waste to both their lands, they had to make a choice: vow to marry their heirs to one another, or forfeit their lives to the dragon. Now, centuries later, everyone expects Princess Sorrowlynn to choose the barbarian prince over the fire-breathing beast—but she is determined to control her own destiny or die trying.
 
As she is lowered into the dragon’s chamber, she assumes her life is over until Prince Golmarr follows her with the hopes of being her hero and slaying the dragon. But the beast has a different plan. . . .

There are no safe havens for Sorrow or Golmarr—not even with each other—and the stakes couldn’t be higher as they risk everything to protect their kingdom.

"[A]n exciting and magical adventure, with heaping helpings of romance." —Booklist

"[For] readers looking for new fantasy works about princes, princesses, and dragons." —SLJ
Random House Children's Books; February 2017
304 pages; ISBN 9780399549823
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Dragon's Price (A Transference Novel)
Author: Bethany Wiggins