The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Good Mayor

The Good Mayor by Andrew Nicoll
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available
A story to fall in love with ... a magical debut to appeal to fans of Joanne Harris and Marsha Mehran "Excellent. Really engaging, sunny, quirky and well written, with more genuine charm than any book I have read in the last twelve months." -- Joanne Harris ... he walked up the green marble staircase to his offi ce. He liked those stairs. He liked his office ... He liked his comfortable leather chair. He liked the coat of arms on the wall with its image of a smiling, bearded nun. Most of all, he liked his secretary, Mrs Stopak. Set in the little town of Dot in a forgotten part of the Baltic, this is the story of tibo Krovic, the good and honest Mayor of Dot, and his love for his secretary, the beautiful, lonely but married, Mrs Agathe Stopak. In the quiet, respectable town of Dot, there is nothing that tibo can do about his love for Mrs Stopak but one day, when she accidentally drops her lunch into a fountain, everything changes and their lives will never be the same again. tHE GOOD MAYOR is a novel of love, loss, magic, friendship, wonderful food, a brass band, an Italian witch, a large lawyer, an occasional dog and a car chase that takes place at walking pace. 'simply makes you want to go out and fall in love with someone' tHE SUN 'achingly romantic ... and amazingly suspenseful' SUN-HERALD
4th Estate; February 2010
480 pages; ISBN 9780730443568
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Good Mayor
Author: Andrew Nicoll
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780730443568
9780732288655

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...