The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,252,064 members ⚫ 1,413,299 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Rotten Gods

Rotten Gods by Greg Barron
Buy this eBook
US$ 6.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
In the tradition of Ludlum, Clancy, le Carre and MacLean, comes Greg Barron's first critically acclaimed, page-turning, thought-provoking thriller. It took seven days to create the world ... now they have seven days to save it. Extremists hijack the conference centre where heads of state have gathered in an attempt to bring society back from the brink of global environmental catastrophe, and the clock starts ticking: seven days until certain death for presidents and prime ministers alike, unless the terrorists' radical demands are met. Marika, an Australian intelligence officer, Isabella, a treasonous British diplomat, Simon, an airline pilot searching for his missing daughters, and Madoowbe, a mysterious Somali agent, are all forced to examine their motives, faith and beliefs as they attempt to stave off disaster, hurtling towards the deadline and a shattering climax. Rotten Gods is both an imaginative tour de force and a dire warning, holding the reader spellbound until the last breathtaking page.Greg Barron is a world traveller who has studied International Terrorism at the prestigious St Andrew's University. His critically acclaimed thrillers reflect his fascination with political, social and environmental change.Praise for Greg Barron's novels: 'Barron is not one to pull his punches' Courier-Mail'Barron echoes the work of authors such as MacLean, Clancy and Ludlum' Canberra Times'A high-octane thriller ... the pace is excellent, the writing is sharp and Barron has a real talent for the evocation of place ... sufficiently gripping to keep you up at night' The Australian'Combines the very best of a thriller by Tom Clancy with the Boys' Own action blockbuster of someone like Chris Ryan. the speed of the action is matched only by the sophistication of the prose and the originality of the plot. Greg Barron has proved he is a political thriller writer at the very top of his game.' ABC Weekend Bookworm
HarperCollins Publishers; July 2012
464 pages; ISBN 9780730498612
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Rotten Gods
Author: Greg Barron
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780730498612
9780732294359