The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to

Learn more

The Mary Russell Series Books 2-4

A Monstrous Regiment of Women; A Letter of Mary; The Moor

The Mary Russell Series Books 2-4 by Laurie R. King
Buy this eBook
US$ 19.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

Collected in one volume, A Monstrous Regiment of Women, A Letter of Mary, and The Moor, featuring the retired Sherlock Holmes and his disciple Mary Russell, by New York Times bestselling author Laurie R. King.

A Monstrous Regiment of Women
It is 1921. Mary Russell is on the verge of acquiring a sizable inheritance. Her attentions turn to the New Temple of God and its leader, a charismatic suffragette and a mystic. When four bluestockings from the Temple turn up dead shortly after changing their wills, could sins of a capital nature be afoot?

A Letter of Mary
It is 1923. Mary Russell Holmes and Sherlock Holmes are visited by an old friend, an archaeologist just returned from Palestine. She leaves in their protection an ancient, controversial manuscript. When their friend is suddenly killed in a tragic accident, Russell and Holmes find themselves on the trail of a fiendishly clever murderer.

The Moor
In the eerie wasteland of Dartmoor, Sherlock Holmes summons Mary Russell to aid the investigation of a death and some disturbing phenomena of a decidedly supernatural origin. There have been sightings of a spectral coach made of bones carrying a woman long-ago accused of murdering her husband—and of a hound with a single glowing eye. Returning to the scene of The Hound of the Baskervilles, Holmes and Russell investigate a mystery darker and more unforgiving than the moors themselves.

St. Martin's Press; July 2016
ISBN 9781250130976
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Mary Russell Series Books 2-4
Author: Laurie R. King
Subject categories