The Secret

A gripping novel of how far a mother would go for her child from the #1 author of The Letter

by

The Secret: A gripping novel of how far a mother would go for her child from the #1 author of The Letter
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781472229991
  • 9781472229984

KATHRYN HUGHES' MAGNIFICENT NEW NOVEL THE KEY IS AVAILABLE TO PRE-ORDER NOW

The Secret is the unmissable second novel from Kathryn Hughes, the #1 bestselling author of The Letter. A powerful, twisting story that will grip you and break your heart, it is perfect for fans of The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks and The Secret Wife by Gill Paul.

'Gripping' Good Housekeeping on The Secret.

Mary has been nursing a secret.

Forty years ago, she made a choice that would change her world for ever, and alter the path of someone she holds dear.

Beth is searching for answers. She has never known the truth about her parentage, but finding out could be the lifeline her sick child so desperately needs. When Beth finds a faded newspaper cutting amongst her mother's things, she realises the key to her son's future lies in her own past. She must go back to where it all began to unlock...The Secret.

What readers are saying about the unputdownable stories of Kathryn Hughes:

'Get set to be hooked'

'A page-turner from the very beginning'

'This is one of the BEST BOOKS I have ever read'

'I cried buckets of tears reading it'

'A beautifully told, tragic tale'

  • Headline; July 2016
  • ISBN 9781472229984
  • Read online, or download in secure EPUB format
  • Title: The Secret
  • Author: Kathryn Hughes
  • Imprint: Review
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781472229991
  • 9781472229984

In The Press

Beautifully written and incredibly poignant

About The Author

Kathryn Hughes was born in Altrincham, near Manchester. After completing a secretarial course, Kathryn met her husband and they married in Canada. For twenty-nine years they ran a business together, raised two children and travelled when they could to places such as India, Singapore, South Africa and New Zealand. Kathryn and her family now make their home in a village near Manchester. The Letter, Kathryn's first novel, was a digital #1 and international bestseller, and her second novel The Secret has been highly acclaimed. The Key is Kathryn Hughes' third novel.

Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781472229991
  • 9781472229984