The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Secret

A gripping novel of how far a mother would go for her child from the #1 author of The Letter

The Secret by Kathryn Hughes
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

KATHRYN HUGHES' MAGNIFICENT NEW NOVEL THE KEY IS AVAILABLE TO PRE-ORDER NOW

The Secret is the unmissable second novel from Kathryn Hughes, the #1 bestselling author of The Letter. A powerful, twisting story that will grip you and break your heart, it is perfect for fans of The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks and The Secret Wife by Gill Paul.

'Gripping' Good Housekeeping on The Secret.

Mary has been nursing a secret.

Forty years ago, she made a choice that would change her world for ever, and alter the path of someone she holds dear.

Beth is searching for answers. She has never known the truth about her parentage, but finding out could be the lifeline her sick child so desperately needs. When Beth finds a faded newspaper cutting amongst her mother's things, she realises the key to her son's future lies in her own past. She must go back to where it all began to unlock...The Secret.

What readers are saying about the unputdownable stories of Kathryn Hughes:

'Get set to be hooked'

'A page-turner from the very beginning'

'This is one of the BEST BOOKS I have ever read'

'I cried buckets of tears reading it'

'A beautifully told, tragic tale'

Headline; July 2016
320 pages; ISBN 9781472229984
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Secret
Author: Kathryn Hughes
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9781472229984
9781472229991

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...