The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to

Learn more

Stuff Happens: Luke

Stuff Happens: Luke by James Valentine
Buy this eBook
US$ 5.63
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

Stuff Happens is an important series for boys about everyday challenges. Created by Susannah McFarlane, the series editor, the series includes stories by authors Tony Wilson, Andrew Daddo, Philip Gwynne, Will Kostakis, Oliver Phommavanh, Scot Gardner, Pat Flynn, Alex McDiarmid, Justin D'Ath, Adrian Beck, James Valentine and James Roy. Each book features a different character and follows them as they overcome a particular everyday challenge.
Aimed at boys aged between 7 and 11, the Stuff Happens series explores those everyday struggles in life that boys can sometimes be reluctant to express: quarrels with mates, a bad day at school, fear of disappointing mum and dad, rejection and not fitting in.
Stuff happens sometimes. Everyday stuff. At school, at home, with sport, with mates.
For Luke it happened on public speaking day.
Stuff Happens. Real-life stories for boys. Suitable for beginner and newly confident readers.

Penguin Books Ltd; May 2016
120 pages; ISBN 9781743770054
Download in secure EPUB
Title: Stuff Happens: Luke
Author: James Valentine
More Children's