The Woman Next Door: A dark and twisty psychological thriller

by

The Woman Next Door: A dark and twisty psychological thriller
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9780008203559

A No.1 e-book bestseller, perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Shari Lapena and Clare Mackintosh.

Two suburban women. Two dark secrets. The almost perfect murder.

Everybody needs good neighbours…

Melissa and Hester have lived next door to each other for years. When Melissa’s daughter was younger, Hester was almost like a grandmother to her. But recently they haven’t been so close.

Hester has plans to change all that. It’s obvious to her that despite Melissa’s outwardly glamorous and successful life, she needs Hester’s help.

But taking help from Hester might not be such a good idea for a woman with as many secrets as Melissa…

  • HarperCollins Publishers; July 2016
  • ISBN 9780008203559
  • Read online, or download in secure EPUB format
  • Title: The Woman Next Door: A dark and twisty psychological thriller
  • Author: Cass Green
  • Imprint: Killer Reads
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9780008203559

In The Press

‘Gripped me from the start: Cass Green sensitively imagines your worst nightmare next door – a truly psychological thriller’ Claire Seeber

‘A creepy psychological exploration of the power of secrets to destroy your life’ Psychologies

‘The Girl on the Train meets Notes on a Scandal. I read it one sitting, totally gripped.’ Erin Kelly

‘Twisty, tense and with a truly odious villain’ Eva Dolan

‘The Woman Next Door had me gripped from first page to last – completely under the spell of prim yet twisted narrator Hester, a pensioner with an exhilaratingly pitch-black heart of darkness beneath her twinset and pearls’
Ruth Ware, author of In A Dark Dark Wood

‘I couldn't put it down. It gripped me from the first page. The best psychological thriller I've read all year’ Suzy Greaves, editor, Psychologies magazine

‘Cass Green storms onto the crime scene with this classic and compelling psychological thriller – Hester is a gloriously dark character who held me in her grip from the first page to the last.’ Ava Marsh, author of Untouchable

About The Author

Cass Green is a bestselling author of psychological thrillers and an award-winning writer of fiction for young people under the name Caroline Green. Her first novel for adults, The Woman Next Door, was a No.1 ebook bestseller, while the follow-up, In a Cottage in a Wood, was a USA Today bestseller and a Sunday Times top ten bestseller. She is the writer in residence at East Barnet School and teaches courses in Writing for Children at City University and Crime Fiction at City Lit. She lives in London with her family.