Devil Smoke

by

Devil Smoke
US$2.99
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781910859834

From New York Times bestselling author CJ Lyons, the unputdownable follow-up to Last Light, perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner, Angela Marsons and Helen H. Durrant

“Everything a great thriller should be – action-packed, authentic, and intense” Lee Child on CJ Lyons’ Rock Bottom

Lucy Guardino still feels like the new kid on the block among her tight-knit team at Beacon Falls cold case unit… until a young woman with memory loss shines a spotlight on one of Lucy's team members.

Tommy Worth left his job as an emergency ward doctor to join the Beacon Group after his wife went missing, leaving him to raise their five-year-old daughter alone. Now the press is hounding him on the anniversary of her disappearance. Distracting himself with work at Beacon Falls fails miserably, after the woman he is trying to help becomes the target of an anonymous stalker.

When you can’t even recall who you are, how do you know who to trust? Or who to run from?

Devil Smoke is the second Beacon Falls novel featuring Lucy Guardino and the eighth Lucy Guardino thriller in all, but they can be read out of order. If you enjoy gripping suspense, intelligent storytelling, strong characters and a freight-train pace, then you'll love this adrenaline rush of a crime thriller from “a master of the genre”.

Join the millions of readers who've fallen for CJ Lyons and grab your copy of Devil Smoke today!

Beacon Falls Mysteries featuring Lucy Guardino

  1. Last Light
  2. Devil Smoke
  3. Open Grave

Lucy Guardino FBI Thrillers in order

  1. Snake Skin
  2. Blood Stained
  3. Kill Zone (a Suspense Magazine Best Novel of the Year)
  4. After Shock
  5. Hard Fall (Thriller Award Winner)
  6. Bad Break

Praise for CJ Lyons

“A compelling new voice in thriller writing … I love how the characters come alive on every page” Jeffery Deaver

Highly engaging characters, heart-stopping scenes … one great rollercoaster ride that will not be stopping anytime soon” Bookreporter.com

Storylines as hypnotic as the characters are magnetic … (Lyons) delights and satisfies” National Examiner

“CJ Lyons imparts such realism, it is hard not to become emotionally invested. Intense. Edgy. Believable. Highly recommend!” Best Fiction Books on Snake Skin

TOP PICK! 4 1/2 Stars: Combine Dirty Harry with a loving wife and mother and you might end up with Lucy Guardino … you won’t be able to put this one down.” RT Book Reviews on Snake Skin

“An action-packed thriller from page one! An amazing fast-paced story with characters that jump off the page and capture your heart. A must read!” My Book Addiction on Blood Stained

“CJ Lyons never disappoints … a true page turner I didn’t want to put down …  she is a brilliant writer and storyteller both. ” BookingIt.net on Kill Zone


  • Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd; July 2016
  • ISBN 9781910859834
  • Read online, or download in secure EPUB format
  • Title: Devil Smoke
  • Author: CJ Lyons
  • Imprint: Canelo
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781910859834
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781910859834