The Wishing Season

by

Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781401687045
  • 9781401687052

In this competition, it’s not just the house on the line, it’s their hearts.

She has the touch when it comes to food, but PJ McKinley’s dream of opening her own restaurant is one building short of reality. So when a Chapel Springs resident offers her beloved ancestral home as prize to the applicant with the best plan for the house, PJ believes she was meant to win.

Contractor Cole Evans is confident, professional, and swoon-worthy—but this former foster kid knows his life could have turned out very differently. When Cole discovers the contest, he believes his home for foster kids in transition has found its saving grace. All he has to do is convince the owner that a not-for-profit enterprise will be good for the community.

When the eccentric philanthropist weighs the proposals, she proposes an outlandish tie-breaker: PJ and Cole will share the house for a year to see which idea works best. Now, with Cole and the foster kids upstairs and PJ and the restaurant below, day-to-day life has turned into an out-and-out rivalry—with some seriously flirtatious hallway encounters on the side. But could their magnetic attraction cost them everything they’ve ever wanted?

Includes Reading Group Guide

  • Thomas Nelson; December 2014
  • ISBN 9781401687052
  • Read online, or download in secure EPUB format
  • Title: The Wishing Season
  • Author: Denise Hunter
  • Imprint: Thomas Nelson
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781401687045
  • 9781401687052

In The Press

'As the baby of the family, PJ McKinley has a lot to prove. Working her way through culinary school, she made it her goal to open a restaurant. Meanwhile, Cole Evans, who grew up in the foster system, hopes to make a difference in the world by establishing a transition home for foster kids. From the moment PJ and Cole meet, sparks fly. However, they are both competing in a contest for the same beautiful mansion that would house their dreams. To determine the winner, the home’s owner decides that the two should live under the same roof for one year and put their proposals into action.'VERDICT 'In this fun tale that is the third installment of the series (after Dancing with Fireflies), RITA finalist Hunter skillfully combines elements of romance, family stories, and kitchen disasters. Fans of Colleen Coble and Robin Lee Hatcher will enjoy this winter-themed novel.'

Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781401687045
  • 9781401687052